About Us

The Cherokee County Democratic Party is working towards a better, fairer, and brighter future for every American. We believe that Democratic policies, values, and traditions empower all voters to participate in our nation's democracy. Together we will build back better.

County Party Officers

Yolette Ross


Dell Barnes

Vice Chair

Dee Sportsman


Affirmative Action Officers

Derek Geasland

Pamela Iron


Jeremy Scott

David Nagle

Jeremy Sheppard

Holly Baker

Cathy Cott

Cecily Thompson

Precinct Chairs

1- Jeremy Scott

2 - Keith Baker

3 - Cathy Cott

4 - David Nagle

6 - Pamela Iron

8 - April Cohenour

10 - Ryan Stalnaker

14 - Jeremy Sheppard

Meeting Agendas & Minutes